EU Results in broxtowe

Seat 1: Annunziata Rees-Mogg (Brexit Party)

Seat 2: Jonathan Bullock (Brexit Party)

Seat 3: Bill Newton Dunn (Lib Dems)

Seat 4: Rory Palmer (Labour)

Seat 5: Matthew Patten (Brexit Party)



  1. Important to note that in Broxtowe the Liberal Democrats came second with almost as many votes as the Conservatives and Labour combined. Nationally, Liberals came ahead of the Conservatives for the first time since 1906.


    1. Coming above the Tories, nationally, is indeed wonderful for the Liberal Democrats, but the honest, realistic assessment has to be that many who want another vote to update the democratic mandate of June 23rd 2016, (the one based on a red bus and a pack of lies), have simply loaned their votes to you or the Brexit group and these votes will return to Labour and the Conservatives when a General Election is called.
      Please don’t get your hopes up, Mr Carr.


    1. How can supporting another vote on a final deal be undemocratic? Apply that logic and we shouldn’t have had the referendum as we had one in the 1970s.

      Crashing us us out of the EU with no deal, that’s undemocratic. People were told a trade deal with the EU would be simple.

      I look forward to elections to vote for WTO officials.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s